Day 8 of 90 (Personal Transformation)

The Drugs Don’t Work or Do They?

Ok, I’ve got to be honest with you if you are eating right you shouldn’t need supplements, however, they are useful in supplementing (hence the name) good nutrition and a proper training regime. Here’s what I’m currently using:

image

All-In-One Protein Shake: This comes in so many different types and flavours it’s unreal. In a 50g serving this one, Alpha Test, has 40g protein but is low in cals, carbs and fats. It also contains maca, tribulus, creatine and fenugreek (for testosterone production) and has 3 different types of protein which release at different rates. If your looking for mass this isn’t for you but it’s great for lean muscle and I take it after a every training session.

more info link

I also use a whey protein, which is a quick release protein, which is needed to build muscle. Milk can be added to whey so that it can slow down the release of protein so that it can be used as a bedtime shake. I normally use it on rest days or as a meal replacement but it is the Rolls Royce of proteins for many. Personally I don’t use any protein at night because it dehydrates me and make me want to go in the middle if the night which messes with my sleep – some guys drink it and just get straight to bed. Not me!

Multi-vitamins and Minerals: You can get these anywhere and they just make sure your body has all the stuff it needs to function well.

Ginseng: Is used to relieve stress, give energy, boost the immune system and create testosterone and therefore is a useful and very natural supplement for weight training. Again you can pretty much get it from anywhere, this one is from Asda.

more info link

Flaxseed and Goji Berry: My wife got this and I used a tablespoon on my bran flakes today. It is considered a superfood and is a good source of fibre, protein, iron, zinc and omega 3 and again it’s all natural.

for more info link

So that’s the supplements I’m using at present, let’s look at today’s food….

Breakfast: bran flakes, brazil nuts, almonds and flaxseed and goji berries followed by some protein crisps.

Post-workout: all-in-one shake

Snack: nectarine, banana and mixed seeds

Lunch: 2 lean homemade beef burgers, a small portion of brown rice, spinach, salad and chilli sauce.

image

burger recipe

Snack 1: some frozen blueberries and cherries – frozen fruit is an easy way of snacking healthy. It keeps forever, is cheap and is delicious.  I had mine with mixed seeds.

Snack 2: an orange and a tablespoon of peanut butter

Dinner: chicken and spinach curry, lime pickle and salad

curry recipe

Shake: whey shake with hazelnut milk (the hazelnut milk is for flavour more than anything but also slows down the release of the whey. I use whey and water post workout, as a top up to a low protein meal or on a low protein day).

*as you can see there was no evening session tonight, I had loads on, plus I could do with the rest. I’ve also quit with the fitness selfies I’ll start to putting them back up in my last 7 days.*

2 thoughts on “Day 8 of 90 (Personal Transformation)

  1. I like looking through an article that can make people think.

    Also, thank you for permitting me to comment!

  2. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on titanium proximal humerus plate.
    Regards

Leave a Reply

