Day 9 of 90 (Personal Transformation)

image

Family Fitness

The family that trains together stays together! Ok, that might not be entirely true but the gyms in Sandwell are doing a free bring a buddy scheme in Aug/Sep, so I took my wife who somehow convinced me to do Zumba. Whilst I am sure it is a valid form of training I spent more time trying to figure out the dance moves than actually doing them. She can come again but there is no way I am doing Zumba, having said that, having a spouse who is supportive of your training and nutrition aims is of major benefit to getting fit and/or trying to lose weight. So keep them onboard.

more info link

Anyway here is today’s nutrition:

Breakfast: poached egg and bran flakes with mixed nuts and a tablespoon of flaxseed and goji berries.

Snack 1: red apple and apricot

Snack 2: 2 lean homemade beef burgers with chilli sauce

Lunch: a small portion of chicken and spinach curry, a small portion of brown rice and salad with extra spinach.

Snack: Greek yogurt with coconut, mixed nuts and a tablespoon of flaxseed and goji berries.

Dinner: lean beef chilli, veg and parmesan cheese

Snack: a lean homemade burger with lime pickle and a glass of hazelnut milk.

Post-workout: whey protein shake (I used this because I didn’t think the class would be as intense as some of the others. It wasn’t – well physically anyway).

After 6pm: Ok I know the plan is to stop eating at 6pm and just have water and green tea but I was really hungry so I had 2 lean homemade burgers with tomato and chilli sauce with a glass of milk.

2 thoughts on “Day 9 of 90 (Personal Transformation)

  1. Wish you the best!

  2. I really did enjoy zumba. X x x love you. X x x

Leave a Reply

