Day 10 of 90 (Training and Nutrition Log)

image

I’m 10% through this 90 day challenge and whilst the training seems to be going well I bombed out a bit on the nutrition. I thinking that I need to put in an extra meal and/or another protein shake because I’ve started to get ravenously hungry and have let my food discipline slip a little.

*Yesterday’s Late Snack: Ok…I admit it I had 4 Oreo cookies and a healthy helping of clotted cream. I’d love to say I was comfort eating but actually I just decided to binge out.

Breakfast: porridge oats, coconut, mixed nuts, honey and a tablespoon of flaxseed and goji berries.

Post-workout: all-in-one shake and a packet of protein crisps

Snack: an orange and apricot

Lunch: soya milk, spicy chicken noodle soup, a soya desert, 2 Chinese pastries and some Chinese green tea ice cream.

more info link

*whilst I can’t pretend that this is a horrendous amount of food I just want to point out a couple of things soya is a high protein based super-food and protein is needed to build muscle. It, however, should not be eaten too much by men because excessive use can produce excessive amounts of the female hormone estrogen – men still need some estrogen but just because it is a lean protein don’t be eating soya 3 times a day. I will eat it occasionally but no more than 2 or 3 times a week.*

more info link

Snack: a tablespoon of peanut butter and a teaspoon of honey (honey is high in carbs and whilst I’m trying to limit my carbs it serves as one of nature’s natural stimulants – I was knackered).

Post-workout: all-in-one shake

One thought on “Day 10 of 90 (Training and Nutrition Log)

  1. Lunch was delicious. X x x

Leave a Reply

