Day 11 of 90 (Training and Nutrition Log)

image

Rest Days?

So the logic of having at least one rest day is that it physically gives your body a chance to recover and therefore build muscle and psychologically it breaks up the monotony of training. Heck it’s even in the bible: “six days you shall work, but on the seventh day you shall rest” Exodus 34:21a. The issue is that I love training so instead of the bodybuilder bubble baths and the late morning lie-ins I just decided to have a light cardio day and…to be honest I feel great for it. I guess the key is keeping it light and doing something that you don’t normally do in the week like walking, cycling, light jogging or sport. That should give you an endorphin high, burn a few calories but still be light enough to allow your body to repair. Give it a try and tell me how it goes for you and I’ll keep you posted as I experiment with it.

Here’s my food log –

Breakfast: all-in-one protein shake with porridge, honey, mixed nuts, coconut, flaxseed and goji berries and an orange.

Snack: handful of blackberries and a plum.

Lunch: oriental soup with cuttlefish and vegetables and a chicken thigh.

Snack: teaspoon of peanut butter

Dinner: 2 chicken thighs, with salad and cottage cheese.

(In the weight training/loss world cottage cheese is considered a superfood. It is low in calories, high in protein and tastes great…well probably great is a strong word let’s use the word ok but some people love it.)

Post-workout: whey protein shake.

*Snack: a bar of toblerone…Just for record this was not the giant one but the ordinary chocolate size one. I shouldn’t have done it really but someone bought me one and I didn’t want to be rude.

Having said that if you slip don’t beat yourself up just deal with it one snack/meal at a time. Don’t do the, “well that’s today ruined so I might as well pig out,” thing. Hey if you train hard why can’t you enjoy the occasional treat just do go mad with it remember it’s about finishing well.

PS I love these trainers

One thought on “Day 11 of 90 (Training and Nutrition Log)

  1. I think the admin of this web page is really working hard in support
    of his web page, since here every stuff is quality based stuff.

Leave a Reply

