Day 12 of 90 (Training and Nutrition Log)

image

So what happens when in your training you have a bunch of set-backs?

As in my nutrition was pants, that I have a looming deadline for my master’s degree, I’m babysitting my nephew (and dog sitting too – my wife’s great idea about bringing his dog) and going away for a few days where I will probably be without a gym and will have little to no control over the food I eat. Small things really but it is little things like this that can damage our routines.

Well I guess it can go one of two ways I can make excuses like the people I see at the gym that max out on every training session but then stop coming after a week or two because they have some “legitimate” excuse but never end up coming back or I can make the best of the situation and keep going. If anything I’ve come to learn that greater gains can be made from a long period of progressively more difficult work than short bursts of intense effort. Set-backs aside, I know which option I’m going for. Anyway let’s look at the nutrition:

Breakfast: porridge with mixed nuts, coconut, honey, flaxseed and goji berry.

Snack: poached egg and tuna wholemeal sandwich with chilli sauce.

Lunch: 2 chicken thighs, salad and cottage cheese

Snack 1: banana and pineapple

Snack 2: teaspoon of peanut butter

Dinner: sushi and oriental chicken and noodle soup

(Ok I know I should be avoiding carbs after 6 but this is nothing check the rest of the day out, hence the bad day)

*Desert: Chinese green tea ice cream with a chocolate éclair

*Snack: Greek yogurt with honey and mixed but and 4 cookies

That’s a whole lot of food for such little training but I’m glad I’m logging it or I would never have realised it.

image

Going to see if I can get him in the pool for 7am.

2 thoughts on “Day 12 of 90 (Training and Nutrition Log)

  1. Ahhh, the cookie photo… because misery loves company and you know this will blow my diet as well! Just kidding. So you had a few extra snacks at the end of the day. All is not lost! You could always give Food Baby Hiit a try:

Leave a Reply

