Day 14 of 90 (Training and Nutrition Log)

image

I don’t know if you knew this but some streets that are built don’t have a number 13 because some people will not live in a house which they deem unlucky. That isn’t the reason why day 13 is missing on my training log it’s just that I bombed out so bad I would rather forget it.

It entailed 45 mins light swim, with my nephew, ice cream sundaes and loads of sweets…plus plenty of carbs. While I’d normally advise against the cheat day, a cheat meal is fine btw, I’m just classing it as that. Today was much better though but because of looming deadlines I’m going to have to limit my evening sessions or possibly get running just to make up the training….Ok here’s today’s food log:

Breakfast: porridge, honey, mixed nuts, flaxseed and goji berries.

Pre-workout: whey protein shake (I’d normally h

it an all-in-one post- workout but I thought my nephew was swimming this morning – he wasn’t 😴)

Snack: a tangerine and an apple

Lunch: 2 chicken breasts, poached egg, salad, cottage cheese and chilli.

Snack: brazil nuts

Dinner: lean chilli, salad and parmesan cheese

Snack: whey shake with almond milk and some brazil nuts

*no food after 6pm

One thought on “Day 14 of 90 (Training and Nutrition Log)

Leave a Reply

