Day 31 of 90 Mixing it Up a Little

image

 

One of the issues with training 7 days a week is that your body quickly becomes used to routines and your mind quickly gets bored.  That is why I use Saturdays to experiment with different sets and reps, new exercises and today I even used the power plate.  Now I have got to be honest I was a little bit apprehensive when I first used it.  However, after an hour and a half of weights I thought it was either the plates or some mat work.  So I spoke to one of the instructors and do you know what I discovered?  That it was actually really good and had my abs burning like I have never felt in a while.  Check out the video and if your gym has got one give it a go and remember…”mix it up a little,” who knows you might break up the monotony and/or find something that works for you.

PS here’s my ice bucket challenge, if you wanna give just watch the video https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=47WDpO31w9Q

 

TODAY’S FOOD LOG [no food from 7pm  yesterday – after workout]

Post-Workout: all-in-one shake with banana

Breakfast: oats, with apricot, mixed seeds and goji berries followed by a poached egg

Snack 1: beef biltong (its like jerky)

Snack 2: peach

Lunch: lamb and vegetable chilli with a low calorie healthy naan bread (try not to have carbs after lunch if your looking for lean muscle, the only exception might be if your doing a heavy training session – you need the carbs for building muscle)

Snack 1: 2 tablespoons of peanut butter

Snack 2: sheet of seaweed and some mixed seeds

Snack 3: red apple

Dinner: chicken breast in a lemon, tomato and chilli sauce with salad

Evening Shake: whey protein with milk

Snack 1: 1 tablespoon of peanut butter

Snack 2: 2 tangerines

Leave a Reply

