Day 45 of 90: I Can See the Finishing Line

image

After many false starts, a number of encouraging friends and a couple of providential circumstances, like having 2 newly built gyms on my doorstep (my membership gives me access to 8 gyms in the local area), I began a daily training/eating log 45 days ago (I’ll post my results again on day 60). Again, after learning so much and having others ask me loads of questions, it eventually morphed into a training blog.

So today I just want to encourage you to have goals that are clear enough that you can measure them (mines was to train daily and eat clean for 90 days – I was hoping after this I’d be fit and it would become a lifestyle), flexible enough so you can change them (the more I learned the more I added to my diet and training plan), quantifiable enough so you can measure them (I’ve trained everyday but one and although I’ve had some cheat meals I’ve only had one day, day 13 I think, which was a nutritional right-off – I never would have known this without recording these things daily) and realistic enough that you can achieve them (I’m not saying don’t go big I’m just saying my goal wasn’t to grow 12 inches and play for the Chicago Bulls). If you do this you will be able to achieve more than you ever thought was possible. Now I realise I’m only half-way through but I can actually see the finishing line from here and therefore, I’d like to encourage you (in what ever sphere it might be – paying off the mortgage, getting a degree, losing weight, saving up to go abroad etc etc) to do the same. Who knows you might achieve something amazing.

TODAY’S FOOD LOG (no food from 7pm yesterday till my morning shake)

Morning Shake: all-in-one shake (with today being my rest/cardio day I keep up the shakes so my protein levels are high and my food levels are low…Or lower than they would be 🙂
Breakfast: 1 boiled egg, 1 poached egg, a bunch of cherry tomatoes and a little hot lime pickle (no starchy carbs today)
Snack 1: an apple and a tablespoon of peanut butter
Snack 2: a handful of walnuts and a tablespoon of peanut butter
Lunch: Turkey and vegetable stir fry with chilli dip (we seem to be having a lot of stir-frys lately – homemade and healthy though)

image

Snack 1: a whole mango (ok my wife had a slice)
Snack 2: a handful of turkey bits (I’ll put the recipe up tomorrow)
Post-workout/Evening Shake: whey shake and an apple (I train late on Sundays so I thought I’d have shake after the workout instead of at 7pm, when I start intermittent fasting)
Dinner: cooked turkey salad
Snack: a banana with a tablespoon of peanut butter (great combo BTW)

Note to Self: since my training is light today, I don’t really have a rest day, I’ve started making it a no carb day. Which is fine but, it is amazing how hungry I get without my morning porridge. This means I’ll have to keep the snacks at hand to stop me being hungry or slipping into junk food. I could have murdered a kebab and chips tonight.

2 thoughts on “Day 45 of 90: I Can See the Finishing Line

  1. Your doing really well, you’ve got a delicious lunch tomorrow. X x x

Leave a Reply

