Day 54 of 90 Audio Adrenaline

 

Capture

 

The reason I didn’t post last night is because I was exhausted and therefore today I thought I’d record yesterday’s nutrition and training log and share with you one of the ways that I overcome fatigue or weariness. Audio adrenaline.

Let me give you an example, the audio from this particular video is from Eric Thomas, the hip hop preacher. Now while I would probably have some serious theological disagreements with this guy (I don’t know I’ve never looked into it) he went from being a homeless dropout to becoming a preacher, pursuing his PHD, starting a nonprofit and becoming a motivational speaker who is sought out by fortune 500 companies. My point is I take a audio CD of this stuff which my brother gave me and on the 5 minute drive to the gym I blast this stuff and it reminds me to get my butt in action and work hard. It gets me in the right frame and I hope it does the same for you.

yesterday’s food log (no food from 7pm till after workout)

Post-workout: all in one shake
Breakfast: porridge with mixed nuts
Snack 1: fresh fig and 1 tablespoon of peanut butter
Snack 2: a handful of beef cubes (beef cooked in the oven with some lemon and chilli)
Lunch: chicken breast, cottage cheese and salad
Snack 1: an apple
Snack 2: 2 tangerines and some peanut butter
Snack 3: a handful of strawberries
Dinner: mackerel with salad and a chilli and tomato sauce
Snack 1: a fresh fig
Snack 2: a peach

Evening Shake: Whey

Leave a Reply

