Day 56 of 90: A Fatal Fat Loss Mistake

image

I made a fatal nutritional mistake yesterday. Due to time constraints I neglected my usual post-dinner snacks. While this would not affect most people, the fact that I train daily and don’t usually eating anything from 7pm-9am (I do have a all-in-one shake after training around 8:15am), I was exhausted and started to have dizzy spells. Unfortunately, this meant that I broke my intermittent fast with junk food and struggled to get to sleep (see food log below) – gladly this didn’t seem to effect my training.

Now I’m not advocating the six meal a day approach (useless, unless your seriously bulking, that is), to start with I could never track my food; but healthy and well timed snacks, particularly if you have a cut off time for eating (at least an hour before bed I’d recommend), can not only stave off hunger but aid to fat loss and lean muscle building and rid you of stuff like dizziness and tiredness. So next time, don’t do what I did, just take some snacks with you…Could save you coming home and raiding the fridge.

TODAY’S FOOD LOG
Yesterday’s snacks: a vegetable pakora and a sausage (about 9pm – sausages, like all processed food sausages are junk, but it was already cooked – well for the dog, anyway. Pakora is fried in oil so again not great). Porridge with pumkin seeds, raspberries and a handful of apricots (I couldn’t sleep, so this was at midnight. Although, I normally limit my carbs this was healthy and helped get rid of the dizziness – obviously there was a lack of natural sugar and/or carbs in the system).
Post-Workout: all-in-one shake
Breakfast: porridge with mixed nuts (double portion)
Snack 1: oven cooked beef cubes
Snack 2: 2 figs
Lunch 1: half a chicken breast with broccoli, spinach and cottage cheese
Lunch 2: half a chicken breast with salad and cottage cheese (I wasn’t that hungry so I split lunch up).
Snack 1: a tablespoon of peanut butter
Snack 2: a peach
Dinner: seafood in an Italian sauce
Snack: grapefruit
Protein shake: whey
Snack: peach and a tablespoon of peanut butter

Leave a Reply

