Day 70 of 90: 24/7 – The Rise of the 24hr Gyms

image

I’m a member of a 24hr library, shop at a 24hr supermarket (though to be honest, I seldom make use of the opening hours) and am now a member of a 24hr gym. Having said all of this, there is no doubt that the upheaval of moving from one gym to another can be a little disorientating – not to mention the loss of friends, however, the opening hours mean that I cannot only train longer and have access to more kit but it means that regardless of the busyness of my schedule I will still be able to train even at unusual hours. This is particularly important as I move towards the final 20 days of logging my training. I mean today it meant that rather than training from 7am-8:15am I was able to train from 6.30am-8.15am, something that I plan doing more regularly. So if time constraints are hindering your gains then maybe you need to up your training time, one way of doing that is by looking to join a 24hr gym like me.

FOOD LOG
Pre-Workout: a banana with a tablespoon of honey and peanut butter
Post-Workout: all-in-one shake
Breakfast: porridge, banana and mixed nuts
Snack 1: tangerine
Snack 2: grilled mackerel
Lunch: tomato soup, boil ham and veg and apple strudel and custard (tried to say no but it was forced on me – hence why I need to up my training)
Snack 1: boiled egg
Snack 2: a tablespoon of peanut butter
Dinner: a low fat mozzarella salad with mackerel (in tomato sauce) and tuna
Desert: 3 figs with a drizzle of honey
Snack: a kiwi
Evening Shake: whey

Leave a Reply

