Day 85 of 90 Tracking Progress

image

Regardless, of what you are trying to achieve the tracking of your progress is essential and that’s why the last week of my training log I have got these bad boys. Now to start not only were they £13 from Lidl but these scales from Sanitas measure body weight, fat percentage, muscle mass and water…and…they can be connected to a laptop to upload and track your progress. Whilst you can do this at some gyms and doctors surgeries it means that I am able to have a more comprehensive picture of the results of my training and nutrition. No doubt there are better scales out there but these will allow me to take my training further

FOOD LOG – CUTTING PHASE (DAY 1) (diet link)

image

image

Progress

Day 1: 11.96 lbs (24.6% body fat)
Day 30: results incorrect (I only found out much later)
Day 60: 10.13 lbs (20.6% body fat)

I began increasing my calories significantly around day 75 (and began to bulk around day 80), as I was losing more weight than I wanted (I was planning on a serious cut for the last 7 days, so as to keep muscle). My reading today was: 10.13 lbs (21.8% body fat)

note I have been hungry most of the day and developed a splitting headache in the afternoon which has persisted. I might need to ease up a little on the gym work.

Leave a Reply

